Executives & Staff

IMG_0010

The Executive of the BOABC consists of volunteers, currently or previously elected from the membership, as well as appointees, all serving in staggered terms on the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee governs BOABC affairs and is made up of representatives from across the regional zones of British Columbia. The Executive Committee selects the Executive Director who carries out the direction of the Executive.

President IMG_0112

Manjit S. Sohi
2117 Martens Street
Abbotsford, BC  V2T 6M6
604.832.1994
president@boabc.org

Staff – Executive Director IMG_0150

Derek Townson
BOABC Head Office
Suite 145 – 10451 Shellbridge Way
Richmond, BC  V6X 2W8
604.274.0889
derek@boabc.org

Past President mah-silhouette-headshot

Ron Dickinson
2565 Neufeld Crescent
West Kelowna, BC  V4T 1P2
250.768.6830
pastpresident@boabc.org

Staff – Office Administratormah-silhouette-headshot

Jennifer Schwaertzel
BOABC Head Office
Suite 145 – 10451 Shellbridge Way
Richmond, BC  V6X 2W8
604.270.9516
jennifer@boabc.org

Vice-President Certification mah-silhouette-headshot

Zara Rockwell
District of Lake Country
10150 Bottom Wood Lake Road
Lake Country, BC  V4V 2M1
250.766.5650 ext. 239
vpcertification@boabc.org

Staff – Director of Education mah-silhouette-headshot

Jo-Anne Roosen
BOABC Head Office
Suite 145 – 10451 Shellbridge Way
Richmond, BC V6X 2W8
604.278-0176
jo-anne@boabc.org

Vice-President Education IMG_0093

Michael Mark
District of North Cowichan
Box 278, 7030 Trans-Canada Highway
Duncan, BC  V9L 3X4
250.746.3125
vpeducation@boabc.org

Vice-President Member Services IMG_0075

Brian Champlin
City of Nelson
#101 – 310 Ward Street
Nelson, BC  V1L 5S4
250.352.8216
vpmemberservices@boabc.org

Vice-President Examinations IMG_0124

Mo Bayat
City of Kelowna
1435 Water Street
Kelowna, BC  V1Y 1J4
250.469.8630
vpexaminations@boabc.org

Vice-President Plumbing Officials IMG_0087

Brian Husband
City of Victoria
1 Centennial Square
Victoria, BC  V8W 1P6
250.361.0345 ext. 1
vpplumbing@boabc.org

Director – Lower Mainland Zone mah-silhouette-headshot

Charlie Hoeller
City of Surrey
14245 – 56th Avenue
Surrey, BC  V3X 3A2
604.591.4258
lm1director@boabc.org

Director – Lower Mainland Zone IMG_0069

Robert Baker
Township of Langley
20338 65 Avenue
Langley, BC  V2Y 3J1
604.533.6020
lm2director@boabc.org

Director – Lower Mainland Zone mah-silhouette-headshot

Belinda Moen
City of Abbotsford
32315 South Fraser Way
Abbotsford, BC  V2T 1W7
604.864.5612
lm3director@boabc.org

Director – Vancouver Island North Zone IMG_0041

Lane Killick
Municipality of North Cowichan
Box 278
Duncan, BC  V9L 3X4
250.746.3126
vindirector@boabc.org

Director – Vancouver Island South Zone IMG_0032

Wayne Robinson
City of Langford
2nd Floor, 877 Goldstream Avenue
Victoria, BC  V9B 2X8
250.474.6692
visdirector@boabc.org

Director – South Central Interior Zone IMG_0063

Doug Patan
City of Kelowna
1435 Water Street
Kelowna, BC  V1Y 1J4
250.469.8654
scidirector@boabc.org

Director – Central and Northern Interior Zone IMG_0046

Gary Deane
City of Williams Lake
450 Mart Street
Williams Lake, BC  V2G 1N3
250.392.1768
cnidirector@boabc.org

Director – Kootenay Zone mah-silhouette-headshot

Catherine Ernst
40 – 10th Avenue South
Cranbrook, BC  V1C 2M8
250.489.0207
kdirector@boabc.org

Director – North West Zone IMG_0050

Roye Lovgren
Town of Smithers
Box 879
Smithers, BC  V0J 2N0
250.847.1600
nwdirector@boabc.org

Secretary mah-silhouette-headshot

Frankie Victor
GHL Consultants Ltd.
#950 – 409 Granville Street
Vancouver, BC  V6C 1T2
604.689.4449 ext. 104
secretary@boabc.org

Treasurer IMG_0077

Bollinger Colin
Town of Ladysmith
Box 220 – C 132 Roberts Street
Ladysmith, BC  V9G 1A2
250.245.6443
treasurer@boabc.org

Interpretation Committee mah-silhouette-headshot

Ernie Nishi
City of Richmond
6911 No. 3 Road
Richmond, BC  V6Y 2C1
604.276.4278
enishi@richmond.ca

Member Services – Registrar IMG_0108

Arne Dohlen
Village of Radium Hot Springs
PO Box 340
Radium Hot Springs, BC  V0A 1M0
250.347.6455
registrar@boabc.org

Member Services – Historian mah-silhouette-headshot

Bob Buckland
16938 – 58 Avenue
Surrey, BC  V3S 7A1
604.576.2908
robinnb@telus.net