Executives & Staff

The Association is governed by a Member Executive Committee. The Executive Committee/Board meets periodically throughout the year as scheduled. Standing Committees, each charged with a specific area of responsibility or special project meet as required. The Executive of the BOABC consists of volunteers, currently or previously elected from the membership, as well as appointees, all serving in staggered terms on the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee governs BOABC affairs and is made up of representatives from across the regional zones of British Columbia. The Executive Committee selects the CEO who carries out the direction of the Executive.

President IMG_0112

Manjit S. Sohi
2117 Martens Street
Abbotsford, BC  V2T 6M6
604.832.1994
president@boabc.org

mah-silhouette-headshot

Chief Executive Officer

Dave Schioler
Suite 145 – 10451 Shellbridge Way
Richmond, BC  V6X 2W8
204.296.1857 (mobile)
View Profile

IMG_0075Vice-President Education

Brian Champlin
City of Nelson
#101 – 310 Ward Street
Nelson, BC  V1L 5S4
250.352.8216
vpeducation@boabc.org

Vice-President Examinations IMG_0124

Mo Bayat
City of Kelowna
1435 Water Street
Kelowna, BC  V1Y 1J4
250.469.8630
vpexaminations@boabc.org

Director – Vancouver Island South Zone IMG_0032

Wayne Robinson
City of Langford
2nd Floor, 877 Goldstream Avenue
Victoria, BC  V9B 2X8
250.474.6692
visdirector@boabc.org

Director – South Central Interior Zone IMG_0063

Doug Patan
City of Kelowna
1435 Water Street
Kelowna, BC  V1Y 1J4
250.469.8654
scidirector@boabc.org

Director – Central and Northern Interior Zone IMG_0046

Gary Deane
City of Williams Lake
450 Mart Street
Williams Lake, BC  V2G 1N3
250.392.1768
cnidirector@boabc.org

Member Services – Registrar IMG_0108

Arne Dohlen
Village of Radium Hot Springs
PO Box 340
Radium Hot Springs, BC  V0A 1M0
250.347.6455
registrar@boabc.org

Director – Vancouver Island North Zone IMG_0041

Lane Killick
Municipality of North Cowichan
Box 278
Duncan, BC  V9L 3X4
250.746.3126
vindirector@boabc.org

Director – Lower Mainland Zone IMG_0069

Robert Baker
Township of Langley
20338 65 Avenue
Langley, BC  V2Y 3J1
604.533.6020
lm2director@boabc.org

Director – North West Zone IMG_0050

Roye Lovgren
Town of Smithers
Box 879
Smithers, BC  V0J 2N0
250.847.1600
nwdirector@boabc.org

Treasurer IMG_0077

Colin Bollinger
Town of Ladysmith
Box 220 – C 132 Roberts Street
Ladysmith, BC  V9G 1A2
250.245.6443
treasurer@boabc.org

Past President

Ron Dickinson
C/O BOABC Head Office
Suite 145-10451 Shellbridge Way
Richmond, BC V6X 2W8
pastpresident@boabc.org 

Staff – Administrative Manager

Yvonne Krause
BOABC Head Office
Suite 145 – 10451 Shellbridge Way
Richmond, BC  V6X 2W8
604.270.9516
info@boabc.org

Director of Education

Jo-Anne Roosen
BOABC Head Office
Suite 145-10451 Shellbridge Way
Richmond, BC  V6X 2W8
604.278.0176
jo-anne@boabc.org

Vice-President Certification

Zara Rockwell
District of Lake Country
10150 Bottom Wood Lake Road
Lake Country, BC V4V 2M1
250.766.5650 ext.239
vpcertification@boabc.org

 

Vice-President Plumbing Officials

Andy Wilson
City of Victoria
1 Centennial Square
Victoria, BC  V8W 1P6
250.361.0345 ext. 1
vpplumbing@boabc.org

Director – Lower Mainland Zone

Tony Bartko
City of Port Moody
100 Newport Drive
Port Moody, BC  V3H 5C3
604.469.4596
lm1director@boabc.org

Director – Lower Mainland Zone

Belinda Moen
City of Abbotsford
32315 South Fraser Way
Abbotsford, BC  V2T 1W7
604.864.5612
lm3director@boabc.org

Director – Kootenay Zone

Catherine Ernst
40 – 10th Avenue South
Cranbrook, BC  V1C 2M8
250.489.0207
kdirector@boabc.org

Secretary

Frankie Victor
GHL Consultants Ltd.
#950 – 409 Granville Street
Vancouver, BC  V6C 1T2
604.689.4449 ext. 104
secretary@boabc.org

Interpretation Committee

Ernie Nishi
City of Richmond
6911 No. 3 Road
Richmond, BC  V6Y 2C1
604.276.4278
enishi@richmond.ca

Member Services – Historian

Bob Buckland
16938 – 58 Avenue
Surrey, BC  V3S 7A1
604.576.2908
robinnb@telus.net  

Provincial Government Appointee

Don Pedde
Senior Codes Adminstrator
Office of Housing and Construction Standards
Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing
appointee@boabc.org