Built Green Canada Webinar: Waste Management & Water Conservation – Nov 17



Hello,

As many of you know, we have been developing a series of webinars focused on key components of our certification programs. Our Waste Management & Water Conservation webinar is next up, being held on Tuesday, November 17, and we hope you’re able to join us.

This content is applicable to the building industry alongside you, as the municipality it works within. All are welcomed to attend, as together, we collectively work toward a more sustainable, healthier future.

 Waste Management & Water Conservation – Webinar

This webinar will look at construction methods and types of products that contribute to the handling of waste materials on the construction site and encouraging recycling. And, we will look at how to reduce the amount of water used in the home. As part of this, we will also touch on the Water Efficiency Rating Score (WERS). Throughout the webinar, we will review benefits and provide practical, affordable suggestions to build better and to earn points towards BUILT GREEN® home certification.

When:    Tuesday, Nov. 17 – time zones here:

1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. PST

2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. MST

3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. CST

4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. EST

Where:   Webinar – coordinates to come, following RSVP

Cost:       No charge

RSVP:   kpodolski@builtgreencanada.ca – we encourage you to share this with any others interested in attending, though please do ask them to RSVP directly. Please RSVP by noon on Friday, November 13.

Education credits: pending eligibility for 1.5 CPD point with BC Housing and can be used for credit through PHBI.

We hope you’re able to attend! Should you have questions, please let us know.

Thanks.

Jenifer Christenson
Chief Executive Officer

Karen Podolski
Communications & Program Coordinator

Built Green Canada

780.485.0920 | toll-free 855.485.0920

kpodolski@builtgreencanada.ca
www.builtgreencanada.ca

Twitter | Facebook

BUILDING ON SUSTAINABILITY